Miami Heat Schedule in February Looks Brutal. Someone in New York Must Hate Heat Nation

  • 11
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 2
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    13
    Shares

Have you seen the Miami Heat schedule in February? Someone in New York (which is where the NBA headquarters resides, they make the schedule) might be a Knicks fan who hates Heat Nation. In arguably one of the most important stretches of the season, the Miami Heat schedule is probably the toughest in the NBA.

Miami Heat Schedule

We’ve been spending  a lot of time on the road and that is not going to stop. Well, wait. We have two home games soon, but they are a back-to-back against OKC and Indiana. After that challenge it’s back on the road for a six game West Coast trip that looks scary.

We play Portland, Sacramento, the Warriors, Denver, good ol Dallas and then one game in Philly for good measure.  Then we come home  and it gets a tad easier with favorable match ups against the Pistons and Suns.

And then the month ends with torture. The Heat play a back-to-back series with the Warriors at home and then the next night Miami plays the Rockets in Houston. That is one hundred percent  insane.

Miami Heat Schedule in February

The Miami Heat may very well go 3-9 with this schedule.

It’s going to be a tough month.

Good luck guys, and get here soon, March.

Here is the schedule, as it appears in ESPN.

Fri, Feb 1 8:00 PM 3,234 tickets as low as $32 
Sat, Feb 2 7:30 PM 3,156 tickets as low as $21 
Tue, Feb 5 10:30 PM
TNT
1,210 tickets as low as $10 
Fri, Feb 8 10:00 PM 942 tickets as low as $29 
Sun, Feb 10 8:30 PM
NBATV
1,204 tickets as low as $87 
Mon, Feb 11 9:00 PM 1,652 tickets as low as $15 
Wed, Feb 13 8:30 PM 2,166 tickets as low as $13 
Thu, Feb 21 7:00 PM 1,039 tickets as low as $14 
Sat, Feb 23 7:30 PM 3,627 tickets as low as $24 
Mon, Feb 25 7:30 PM 4,255 tickets as low as $9 
Wed, Feb 27 7:30 PM 4,253 tickets as low as $71 
Thu, Feb 28 8:00 PM 2,134 tickets as low as $16 

J.J. Colagrande

J.J. Colagrande has written about Miami culture for fifteen years, first with The Miami Herald, then Miami New Times and Huffington Post.